ND: GOA Applauds Signing of 2A Sanctuary Bill!

North Dakota just became a Second Amendment sanctuary state!

Thanks to your help and persistence, the Second Amendment Sanctuary bill (HB 1383) — sponsored by Rep. Rick Becker — was signed and enacted by Governor Burgum. This means state and local government officials will be under order to NOT enforce ANY unconstitutional federal gun control laws, which will make it significantly less likely for Biden’s gun control to be enforced.

GOA believes it is important for you to know where your legislators stand, so according to the North Dakota Legislature Website, here is how your legislators voted:


YEAS: Anderson, B.; Anderson, D.; Becker; Bellew; Beltz; Brandenburg; Christensen; Cory;

Damschen; Delzer; Dockter; Ertelt; Fegley; Fisher; Hatlestad; Headland; Hoverson;

Howe; Johnson, M.; Jones; Kading; Karls; Kasper; Kempenich; Kiefert; Koppelman,

B.; Kreidt; Lefor; Longmuir; Louser; Magrum; Marschall; Monson; Nehring; Ostlie;

Owens; Paulson; Paur; Pyle; Rohr; Ruby, D.; Ruby, M.; Sanford; Satrom; Schatz;

Schmidt; Schobinger; Simons; Skroch; Steiner; Strinden; Thomas; Toman; Trottier;

Tveit; Vetter; Weisz; Westlind; Speaker Koppelman, K.

NAYS: Adams; Anderson, P.; Boe; Bosch; Boschee; Buffalo; Devlin; Dobervich; Guggisberg;

Hagert; Hanson; Heinert; Ista; Johnson, D.; Keiser; Klemin; Martinson; Meier;

Mitskog; Mock; Nathe; Nelson, J.; Nelson, M.; O’Brien; Pollert; Porter; Richter; Roers

Jones; Schauer; Schneider; Schreiber-Beck; Stemen; Vigesaa; Zubke

Absent and/or Not Voting: Hager



YEAS: Anderson; Bekkedahl; Bell; Burckhard; Clemens; Conley; Davison; Dever; Dwyer;

Elkin; Erbele; Fors; Heitkamp; Hogue; Holmberg; Kannianen; Klein; Krebsbach;

Kreun; Larsen, D.; Larsen, O.; Larson, D.; Lee; Lemm; Luick; Meyer; Myrdal;

Oehlke; Patten; Poolman; Roers, J.; Roers, K.; Rust; Schaible; Sorvaag; Vedaa;

Wanzek; Wardner; Weber; Wobbema

NAYS: Bakke; Heckaman; Hogan; Marcellais; Mathern; Oban; Piepkorn


Please use our Legislator Lookup tool to find your State Representative and Senator and either “Thank or Spank” them accordingly by writing an email explaining how you feel about their vote!

Please use the form above to THANK Governor Doug Burgum for sticking up for your Second Amendment rights and signing HB 1383 into law!